212-706-9082 info@networkspine.com

Board Certified, New York City Based, Osteopath Specializing in Spine, Pain and Sports Medicine

Testimonials

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Google

Review from Paul M.

Source: Google | Mar 23, 2021

Dr. Magyar is wonderful. Great at listening and providing a plan with much needed relief. He explains what he is doing every step of the way. Lisa the office manager is so well spoken and caring and a great first impression to the office. Highly Recommended.
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Mar 15, 2021

Dr. Tasha Magyar is extremely thorough, professional, respectful, thoughtful and kind. I was impressed with the way he was able to calm my anxiety. He explained everything that allowed me to make informed decision. I specially valued him as someone coming from Europe and only been in the New York for less than 2 years of which a year was spent in lockdown.
5.0 Google

Review from Vlad T

Source: Google | Feb 11, 2021

I'm very pleased with Dr Magyar's team and his practice overall. Dr Magyar is very personable, knowledgeable and detail oriented. He addressed all of my concerns with great professionalism and expertise. To schedule an appointment was a breeze. I left his office with a great sense of hope and relief. Highly recommend to anyone.
5.0 Yelp

Review from Manuel R

Source: Yelp | Dec 10, 2020

As a first time patient my experience was really good the minute I walked in I felt comfortable and welcomed. Lisa the office manager was very professional and made me feel at ease. The doctor not only examined me he explained everything to me and he was very caring. In this COVID age we worry about going to the doctor but here there are no worries it was clean and all protocols were being followed. My experience overall was great I would recommend this facility to anyone in need of their services.
5.0 Google

Review from Vitaly Z

Source: Google | Oct 29, 2020

Dr. Magyar and Lisa are great! They are both professional and welcoming. Dr. Magyar took the time to understand as much as possible about my issue before making a decision on the course of treatment, and, while performing the treatment, gave me a detailed description of what he’s doing. In a city with choice overload, I’ve found the right Osteopath for me and my family.
5.0 Google

Review from Aliann P

Source: Google | Oct 17, 2020

This was my first time visiting Dr. Mayar. He had amazing bedside manners, spent time educating me and addressing my concerns in a way that made sense to me, and never rushed me. His level of communication was top notch, I left there trusting him implicitly. I am am a 4-time Olympian and have seen a lot of doctors for various reasons. Dr. Magyar is top notch.
5.0 Vitals

Review from Michael L

Source: Vitals | Oct 14, 2020

Having recently recovered from debilitating, utterly incapacitating back pain, I cannot recommend Dr. Yasha Magyar and his Network Spine practice strongly enough. Dr. Magyar is consummately professional, incredibly thorough, and extremely thoughtful in his capacity as an Osteopath. He listened attentively as I described my situation, asking questions to make sure he had the most complete picture possible. He succeeded in diagnosing the root of my problem (herniated lumbar disk - L4), managing my pain (from 10 out of 10 to zero), and helping me resolve my pain and nerve-related difficulties with both physical therapy and, ultimately, a referral to a wonderful spinal orthopedist for a small procedure to take the pressure off the affected nerve. In addition to his excellence as an Osteopath, Dr. Magyar couldn't be nicer or more kind. His manner with his patients is impeccable; an enviable combination of warmth and kindness, on the one hand, and laser-sharp intelligence and professionalism, on the other. Finally, the office staff at Network Spine is as kind and professional as Dr. Maygar. Lisa, in particular, is not only kind and tremendously helpful, but also remarkably efficient. A wonderful practice, from top to bottom. If I could give Network Spine a sixth star, I would do so with great enthusiasm!
5.0 Yelp

Review from Michael L

Source: Yelp | Oct 14, 2020

I cannot recommend Dr. Yasha Magyar and his Network Spine practice strongly enough. Dr. Magyar is consummately professional, incredibly thorough, and extremely thoughtful in his capacity as an Osteopath. He listened attentively as I described my situation, asking questions to make sure he had the most complete picture possible. He succeededl in diagnosing the root of my problem (herniated lumbar disk - L4), managing my pain (from 10 out of 10 to zero), and helping me resolve my pain and nerve-related difficulties with both physical therapy and, ultimately, a referral to a wonderful spinal orthopedist for a small proceedure to take pressure off the affected nerve. In addition to his excellence as an Osteopath, Dr. Magyar could not be nicer or more kind. His manner with his patients is impeccable; an enviable combination of warmth and kindness, on the one hand, and laser-sharp intelligence and professionalism, on the other. Finally, the office staff at Network Spine is as kind and professional as Dr. Maygar. A wonderful practice, from top to bottom. If I could give it six stars, I would do so -- with great enthusiasm!
5.0 Google

Review from Luca V

Source: Google | Aug 24, 2020

I've practiced fighting sports for many years and lived on four continents. For these two reasons, I've had lots of different ostheo treatments. Dr. Magyar is absolutely top-level. His diagnosis was precise, his treatment thorough, his communication very clear. My back got significantly better in just two treatments. I've already shared my recco with several colleagues.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Patrick

Source: Healthgrades | Jul 8, 2020

After seeking back pain relief from many providers, and after trying many different types of treatment, I was referred to Dr. Magyar. Within a few visits, and after some diagnostic tests and therapeutic treatments, we were able to pinpoint the first treatment that has provided me with real pain relief at the source of my pain. Dr. Magyar is a true professional at what he does and I would recommend him to anyone who thinks that there is no hope for back pain relief. Let him do his work and trust his process. It has worked for me.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Will D

Source: Healthgrades | Jun 10, 2020

I had an excellent experience with Doctor Magyar. he was knowledgeable, courteous and the diagnosis and subsequent treatment that he prescribed was thoughtful and effective.
5.0 Google

Review from William D

Source: Google | Jun 10, 2020

Dr Magyar is an excellent physician. I had a great experience with him and his staff.
5.0 Yelp

Review from Alexandre R

Source: Yelp | Dec 14, 2019

I was in a lot of pain when I discovered Doctor Magyar. Not only was he able to immediately figure out the cause, he also provided me with the right treatment. He is very friendly and always takes the time to explain everything in terms that are accessible for a neophyte. He not only focus on your medical issue but takes also into consideration your personal history. At the front desk, his assistant Lisa is the nicest person who is always ready to assist and help you out. Doctor Magyar also works with Joe a Chiropractor that fit very well in his team as he is also a great professional who takes very good care of you. He displays all the necessary attention and care that you need and always in a friendly manner. I am glad to benefit from his practice!
5.0 Google

Review from Abigail D

Source: Google | Nov 21, 2019

Dr. Magyar is the only Doctor who has truly given me hope for improving all of my injuries. Plus his staff is incredible, making his practice an all around lovely experience.
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Nov 20, 2019

Dr. Magyar is an excellent listener. He listens to understands what you’re experiencing and asks the right questions to further understand. During my visit, I did not feel rushed and truly felt cared for.
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Nov 10, 2019

Dr Magyar is extremely professional, knowledgeable and attentive. After explaining to me my problem, he took his time to evaluate me through-fully and laid out a plan to improve my condition.
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Oct 29, 2019

I have a complicated medical history. Dr. Magyar thoroughly and carefully examined of all my various pain management and rehabilitation issues. He explains medical conditions and treatment options very thoroughly. He listens to your concerns and he never rushes you. In short, I have found Dr. Magyar to be a highly professional, skilled, knowledgeable and emphatic doctor. An additional bonus is that his office is exceptionally well-managed by Lisa, the Office Manager and there are little or no wait times.
5.0 Vitals

Review from DB

Source: Vitals | Oct 25, 2019

When I first saw Dr. Magyar a couple of years ago, it was because of my hamstrings - they were so tight I could barely walk. I also had back pain (for which I'd seen a chiropractor, an orthopedist & a physical therapist), hip pain, sore joints & stiffness. All the other docs couldn't quite put their finger on what was wrong - not even the orthopedist who did an MRI. Dr. Magyar took a holistic approach - he knew that the location of the pain wasn't necessarily the cause. My back was in spasm, I had bursitis, torn ligaments, an inflamed SI joint, etc. Dr. Magyar very handily figured out the underlying causes so that we could once and for all fix all of the thing(s) that were causing the pain and discomfort. Thanks to Dr. Magyar's guidance and care, I am now pain free and so much stronger. It is not overstating things to say that my experience with him has been life-changing! He's a great doc and a kind, patient and thoughtful person too.
5.0 Google

Review from Mia B.

Source: Google | Dec 3, 2018

I am a 63-year old highly active competitive athlete with a number of sports injuries and medical issues, and It is a relief to have finally found Dr. Magyar .  Unlike other doctors I have been too, he never rushes, gets to know you, your goals, and takes in the full picture.  He is compassionate, knowledgeable and has a wide number of tools to help you feel better ranging from trigger point treatments, getting you the right balance of pain/anti-inflammatory/muscle relaxant meds, in my case, choosing the perfect knee brace for my sport, and more.  I also feel he does not have a certain agenda (e.g. pushing surgery or telling you never to have surgery when indeed you need it).  I am not sure how he manages to make a profit given that he gives you at least twice the amount of time and attention other doctors do.  Also--his support stuff is the best.  Lisa is kind, classy, and super-efficient and I've just started with one of the physical therapists with whom I am highly impressed (way more thorough, and holistic than other PT's I have been to.)  All in all a very positive experience.
5.0 Google

Review from Kim F.

Source: Google | Oct 11, 2018

Amazing awesome office manager. Doctor is the best I experienced in New York City. I highly recommend this place.

Request A Consultation Today