212-706-9082 [email protected]

Board Certified, New York City Based, Osteopath Specializing in Spine, Pain and Sports Medicine

Testimonials

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Google

Review from Becky D.

Source: Google | Jan 4, 2024

Great experience here. I'm coming in with an injury from playing tennis. Lisa who works at the front desk is incredibly kind and wonderful. She connected with my insurance company and got my info in a timely fashion and quickly scheduled an appointment for me. The office is clean, orderly and you feel like you're in good hands when you arrive. Dr Magyar was so helpful and took a lot of time to explain what was going on and walk me through my MRI. His treatment felt really targeted and deliberate. I'm already feeling some relief after one visit with him. Highly recommend coming here if you have a sports injury! Thank you!
5.0 Google

Review from Eric W.

Source: Google | Oct 20, 2023

Both Lisa & Yasha: friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating, & made the process easy to understand & follow.
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Oct 2, 2023

Professional, easy to understand and more importantly patient. Dr. Magyar took the time to explain why I was feeling the way I was and why my back pain radiated in areas outside of my actual back. I left there feeling comfortable and advised of next steps.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Alex

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 23, 2023

Great doctor and great team. Friendly, courteous and extremely professional. Went for back issue and Doctor Magyar fixed it! His assistant Lisa is also very nice and always providing you with strong and efficient support. Strongly recommended doctor.
5.0 Google

Review from Anthony B.

Source: Google | Jul 17, 2023

My journey with Dr. Magyar over the last year has been nothing short of a miracle. Suffering from unbearable knee pain that often rendered me unable to walk, I had almost lost hope until I found Dr. Magyar. He offered a refreshing contrast to my past experiences, listening to my concerns and approaching my case with a rare depth of understanding. His expertise as an osteopath is unquestionable, but what sets him apart is his incredible patient care. Dr. Magyar ensures that I comprehend my condition and the path to recovery, making me an active participant in the healing process. This patient empowerment, coupled with his expertise, has led to astounding progress. I'm now pain-free and able to walk with ease, a reality I wouldn’t have dared to dream a year ago. And let's not forget Lisa at the front desk, whose warm smile and friendly demeanor make each visit a pleasure. If you're looking for a healthcare provider who genuinely cares, educates, and brings about effective healing, I highly endorse Dr. Magyar.
5.0 Google

Review from Bridgette R

Source: Google | Jun 1, 2023

My first experience was Lisa, a warm n caring individual. I believes that if u experienced bad walking in, then it will bad walking out. Its not often times u meet a Doctor who listened n do not rush. I just want to say my first experience was awesome walking in n out.
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Apr 11, 2023

I requested an appointment with Dr. Magyar to discuss herniated discs I am dealing with. Dr. Magyar took plenty of time and walked through my mri with me, discuss alternative treatments that could be useful to me in the future, and educated me on my condition. I would reccomend Dr. Magyar to anyone.
5.0 Google

Review from Lindsay R.

Source: Google | Feb 10, 2023

I am so grateful to have found Dr. Magyar! After years and years of discomfort came to a head for me (numbness in an limb), I came to Dr. Magyar and within one visit found incredible relief. He took the time to explain to me what was happening in my body and set my expectations clearly. I cannot recommend him more highly!
Google

Review from Nicholas S.

Source: Google | Feb 3, 2023

Fantastic Experience. Came in for a knee issue; the staff was super pleasant, and Dr Magyar was very thorough and knowledgeable.
5.0 Google

Review from Shawn A.

Source: Google | Nov 9, 2022

I visited Dr. Magyar after dealing with mild but persistent back/hip pain for over six months. He spent a long time going over my symptoms and injury history. He gave me a physical assessment and offered different treatment options. Within the same visit, he gave me a trigger point injection that immediately helped. I'm continuing to visit for physical therapy. I love that Dr. Magyar explains what may be causing my pain. He spent a lot of time explaining the different treatment options, and helped me choose based on my situation. Everyone at Network Spine is very friendly, and I *very highly* recommend them.
5.0 Google

Review from Phillipe N.

Source: Google | Oct 14, 2022

Dr. Magyar is the best pain management, sports medicine and rehab doctor New York has to offer. I have experienced many different physicians for back and neck issues over the years and no one seemed to get it right. Dr. Magyar is far superior than any other provider. His examinations and treatment protocols are detailed. He is able to pinpoint issues and explain his diagnosis and treatment plans to his patients thoroughly. He really takes his time to know his patients top to bottom. I highly recommend Dr. Magyar if you are interested in a physician who truly cares about his patients.
5.0 Google

Review from Phillipe N.

Source: Google | Sep 26, 2022

Dr Magyar is the best pain management, sports medicine and rehab doctor New York has to offer. I have experienced many different physicians for back and neck issues over the years and no one seemed to get it right. Dr Magyar is far superior than any other provider. His examinations and treatment protocols are detailed. He is able to pinpoint issues and explain his diagnosis and treatment plans to his patients thoroughly. He really takes his time to know his patients top to bottom. I highly recommend Dr Magyar if you are interested in a physician who truly cares about his patients.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from O.R.

Source: Healthgrades | Sep 21, 2022

Very professional setting with adapted space for the needs. The service is equally excellent! Recommend this clinic.
5.0 Google

Review from George O.

Source: Google | Sep 13, 2022

What a great experience dealing with Lisa and Dr Magyar. Completely helped me stop living in pain. When it came to surgery, they directed me to the best spine surgeon. All I can say is Thank You
5.0 Google

Review from Bart A.

Source: Google | Jun 8, 2022

Very happy with my first experience! Lisa was friendly and helpful preparing me for the appointment and Dr Magyar was very professional and explained everything clearly. Walked out with instant relief and will be back to continue treatment. Highly recommended!
5.0 Google

Review from Joseph C

Source: Google | May 3, 2022

Excellent and professional experience
5.0 Yelp

Review from Ferdinand C.

Source: Yelp | Mar 22, 2022

It is with great happiness that I write this review regarding my experiences with Dr. Magyar and his office including his assistant Lisa. The minute you enter the office you are welcome and greeted by Lisa who is such a professional and pleasant person that you feel so welcome. Lisa is great at making you feel comfortable and makes your visit a pleasant experience right from the beginning. In regards to the Physical therapist Ashley she's a complete professional who knows her craft and has helped me tremendously. I've been a patient of Dr. Magyar for approximately 1.5 years and have been helped greatly by the treatment I've received. I'm currently a patient with weekly visits and continued to have positive results. In look forward to continuous treatment from this office. I would recommend that anyone experiencing pain Management issues seek an appointment.  
5.0 Google

Review from Thomas H.

Source: Google | Feb 15, 2022

I visited Dr. Magyar for pain resulting from a herniated disk. In our first visit he was clearly focused in learning my health history before determining a plan of action. In the end he went with a conservative approach with which I was in complete agreement. Going back to see him next week!
5.0 Google

Review from Jim M

Source: Google | Dec 1, 2021

Friendly, professional, thorough. Couldn't have been a better experience seeing a doctor.
5.0 Zocdoc

Review from Anna F

Source: Zocdoc | Sep 15, 2021

My first impression of Network Spine was very positive. I was welcomed by Lisa, the lovely office manager, completed a short intake form in the beautiful office space and, most importantly, felt heard and understood by Dr. Magyar. I could tell that Dr. Magyar strives for excellence in everything he does. Thank you for an exceptional patient experience!

Request A Consultation Today