212-706-9082 info@networkspine.com

Board Certified, New York City Based, Osteopath Specializing in Spine, Pain and Sports Medicine

Testimonials

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Google

Review from Shawn A.

Source: Google | Nov 9, 2022

I visited Dr. Magyar after dealing with mild but persistent back/hip pain for over six months. He spent a long time going over my symptoms and injury history. He gave me a physical assessment and offered different treatment options. Within the same visit, he gave me a trigger point injection that immediately helped. I'm continuing to visit for physical therapy. I love that Dr. Magyar explains what may be causing my pain. He spent a lot of time explaining the different treatment options, and helped me choose based on my situation. Everyone at Network Spine is very friendly, and I *very highly* recommend them.
5.0 Google

Review from Phillipe N.

Source: Google | Oct 14, 2022

Dr. Magyar is the best pain management, sports medicine and rehab doctor New York has to offer. I have experienced many different physicians for back and neck issues over the years and no one seemed to get it right. Dr. Magyar is far superior than any other provider. His examinations and treatment protocols are detailed. He is able to pinpoint issues and explain his diagnosis and treatment plans to his patients thoroughly. He really takes his time to know his patients top to bottom. I highly recommend Dr. Magyar if you are interested in a physician who truly cares about his patients.
5.0 Google

Review from Phillipe N.

Source: Google | Sep 26, 2022

Dr Magyar is the best pain management, sports medicine and rehab doctor New York has to offer. I have experienced many different physicians for back and neck issues over the years and no one seemed to get it right. Dr Magyar is far superior than any other provider. His examinations and treatment protocols are detailed. He is able to pinpoint issues and explain his diagnosis and treatment plans to his patients thoroughly. He really takes his time to know his patients top to bottom. I highly recommend Dr Magyar if you are interested in a physician who truly cares about his patients.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from O.R.

Source: Healthgrades | Sep 21, 2022

Very professional setting with adapted space for the needs. The service is equally excellent! Recommend this clinic.
5.0 Google

Review from George O.

Source: Google | Sep 13, 2022

What a great experience dealing with Lisa and Dr Magyar. Completely helped me stop living in pain. When it came to surgery, they directed me to the best spine surgeon. All I can say is Thank You
5.0 Google

Review from Bart A.

Source: Google | Jun 8, 2022

Very happy with my first experience! Lisa was friendly and helpful preparing me for the appointment and Dr Magyar was very professional and explained everything clearly. Walked out with instant relief and will be back to continue treatment. Highly recommended!
5.0 Google

Review from Joseph C

Source: Google | May 3, 2022

Excellent and professional experience
5.0 Yelp

Review from Ferdinand C.

Source: Yelp | Mar 22, 2022

It is with great happiness that I write this review regarding my experiences with Dr. Magyar and his office including his assistant Lisa. The minute you enter the office you are welcome and greeted by Lisa who is such a professional and pleasant person that you feel so welcome. Lisa is great at making you feel comfortable and makes your visit a pleasant experience right from the beginning. In regards to the Physical therapist Ashley she's a complete professional who knows her craft and has helped me tremendously. I've been a patient of Dr. Magyar for approximately 1.5 years and have been helped greatly by the treatment I've received. I'm currently a patient with weekly visits and continued to have positive results. In look forward to continuous treatment from this office. I would recommend that anyone experiencing pain Management issues seek an appointment.  
5.0 Google

Review from Thomas H.

Source: Google | Feb 15, 2022

I visited Dr. Magyar for pain resulting from a herniated disk. In our first visit he was clearly focused in learning my health history before determining a plan of action. In the end he went with a conservative approach with which I was in complete agreement. Going back to see him next week!
5.0 Google

Review from Jim M

Source: Google | Dec 1, 2021

Friendly, professional, thorough. Couldn't have been a better experience seeing a doctor.
5.0 Zocdoc

Review from Anna F

Source: Zocdoc | Sep 15, 2021

My first impression of Network Spine was very positive. I was welcomed by Lisa, the lovely office manager, completed a short intake form in the beautiful office space and, most importantly, felt heard and understood by Dr. Magyar. I could tell that Dr. Magyar strives for excellence in everything he does. Thank you for an exceptional patient experience!
5.0 Google

Review from Carl P

Source: Google | Aug 4, 2021

Dr. Magyar is amazing. He is a practical doctor who wants to help you get back to what you were doing before the injury. He’s rare among doctors, taking his time to listen to you, and explain the alternatives and helping you choose the one best suited for your pain/injury. I would highly recommend him and the office to everyone.
5.0 Google

Review from Andy G

Source: Google | Jul 7, 2021

Got in next day, and had an MRI scheduled for that very night. Wasted no time in getting me the care I needed. Very clear communicator. Great guidance. Definitely recommend.
5.0 Yelp

Review from Rob L

Source: Yelp | May 28, 2021

Had a great first visit , both Dr. Magyar and his assistant Lisa made me feel very welcome and comfortable. I have had lower back issues for years and recently decided to try Osteopathic Manipulation based on a Dr. recommendation. Dr. Magyar's office is in a great location, very close to Grand Central Terminal which is awesome when you're in pain and don't want to walk very far . Dr. Magyar was very thorough and really tried to understand my issues and map out a treatment plan . His assistant Lisa was one of the most pleasant medical assistants I've encountered. I would enthusiastically recommend checking Dr. Magyar out if your have any back issues that you need help with .
5.0 Yelp

Review from Carolyn T

Source: Yelp | May 26, 2021

Everyone was so nice and friendly. Very clean and welcoming facilities. Dr. Magyar was great. His office manager Lisa was very help and professional. I would highly recommend.
5.0 Google

Review from Ben C

Source: Google | May 10, 2021

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Magyar was completely transparent and informative about his methods. He released the severe discomfort and tension I was feeling in my neck for years. This treatment approach has proven to be the only effective one after hitting a wall with physical therapy. I would highly recommend this clinic.
5.0 Google

Review from Eric Lesnick

Source: Google | Apr 16, 2021

I rarely write reviews and waited to write this one until I had been dealing with Dr. M and the office for a while. Anyone who is reading this knows how frustrating and debilitating back pain can be. I was lucky enough to be referred to Dr. M by a trusted friend and I was cautiously optimistic. Having been under his care for several months now I could not recommend him enough. He and his staff are not only friendly and caring but the level of expertise and commitment is unparalleled in all of my experience working with many doctors over the years. Not only is his approach measured and balanced but he takes ample time to explain not just the current situation but also his long term approach in a way that makes things clear and inspires confidence. If you are looking for a great doctor, look no further.
5.0 Google

Review from Paul M.

Source: Google | Mar 23, 2021

Dr. Magyar is wonderful. Great at listening and providing a plan with much needed relief. He explains what he is doing every step of the way. Lisa the office manager is so well spoken and caring and a great first impression to the office. Highly Recommended.
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Mar 15, 2021

Dr. Tasha Magyar is extremely thorough, professional, respectful, thoughtful and kind. I was impressed with the way he was able to calm my anxiety. He explained everything that allowed me to make informed decision. I specially valued him as someone coming from Europe and only been in the New York for less than 2 years of which a year was spent in lockdown.
5.0 Google

Review from Vlad T

Source: Google | Feb 11, 2021

I'm very pleased with Dr Magyar's team and his practice overall. Dr Magyar is very personable, knowledgeable and detail oriented. He addressed all of my concerns with great professionalism and expertise. To schedule an appointment was a breeze. I left his office with a great sense of hope and relief. Highly recommend to anyone.

Request A Consultation Today