212-706-9082 info@networkspine.com

Board Certified, New York City Based, Osteopath Specializing in Spine, Pain and Sports Medicine

Testimonials

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 21, 2019

Dr. Magyar is the only Doctor who has truly given me hope for improving all of my injuries. Plus his staff is incredible, making his practice an all around lovely experience.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Nov 20, 2019

Dr. Magyar is an excellent listener. He listens to understands what you’re experiencing and asks the right questions to further understand. During my visit, I did not feel rushed and truly felt cared for.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Nov 10, 2019

Dr Magyar is extremely professional, knowledgeable and attentive. After explaining to me my problem, he took his time to evaluate me through-fully and laid out a plan to improve my condition.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Oct 29, 2019

I have a complicated medical history. Dr. Magyar thoroughly and carefully examined of all my various pain management and rehabilitation issues. He explains medical conditions and treatment options very thoroughly. He listens to your concerns and he never rushes you. In short, I have found Dr. Magyar to be a highly professional, skilled, knowledgeable and emphatic doctor. An additional bonus is that his office is exceptionally well-managed by Lisa, the Office Manager and there are little or no wait times.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Oct 25, 2019

When I first saw Dr. Magyar a couple of years ago, it was because of my hamstrings - they were so tight I could barely walk. I also had back pain (for which I'd seen a chiropractor, an orthopedist & a physical therapist), hip pain, sore joints & stiffness. All the other docs couldn't quite put their finger on what was wrong - not even the orthopedist who did an MRI. Dr. Magyar took a holistic approach - he knew that the location of the pain wasn't necessarily the cause. My back was in spasm, I had bursitis, torn ligaments, an inflamed SI joint, etc. Dr. Magyar very handily figured out the underlying causes so that we could once and for all fix all of the thing(s) that were causing the pain and discomfort. Thanks to Dr. Magyar's guidance and care, I am now pain free and so much stronger. It is not overstating things to say that my experience with him has been life-changing! He's a great doc and a kind, patient and thoughtful person too.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 3, 2018

I am a 63-year old highly active competitive athlete with a number of sports injuries and medical issues, and It is a relief to have finally found Dr. Magyar .  Unlike other doctors I have been too, he never rushes, gets to know you, your goals, and takes in the full picture.  He is compassionate, knowledgeable and has a wide number of tools to help you feel better ranging from trigger point treatments, getting you the right balance of pain/anti-inflammatory/muscle relaxant meds, in my case, choosing the perfect knee brace for my sport, and more.  I also feel he does not have a certain agenda (e.g. pushing surgery or telling you never to have surgery when indeed you need it).  I am not sure how he manages to make a profit given that he gives you at least twice the amount of time and attention other doctors do.  Also--his support stuff is the best.  Lisa is kind, classy, and super-efficient and I've just started with one of the physical therapists with whom I am highly impressed (way more thorough, and holistic than other PT's I have been to.)  All in all a very positive experience.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 11, 2018

Amazing awesome office manager. Doctor is the best I experienced in New York City. I highly recommend this place.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Aug 12, 2018

My husband and I discovered Dr. Magyar through the recommendation of another doctor. Apart from treating me for my injury, he has been treating my husband to prepare him for his Ironman competition. He is very knowledgeable as well as patient and realistic, not to mention, great bedside manners. For anyone who needs a DO for any reason, he is the one to go to! Hats off to you, Doc!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 12, 2018

Yasha has a level of high ethics and moral that changes industry standards. His knowledge is and intellect are accompanied by compassion. In a practice such as his these are extremely comforting qualities and I am proud to have been treated by him.I have been referring personal friends and family for years for these reasons.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 5, 2018

Dr Magyar is caring and kind and an excellent clinician. Highly recommend!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 12, 2018

Dr Magyar is very empathetic and understanding. He also takes the time to explain what is occurring as well as next steps. His office assistants are also very professional and welcoming . Thank you
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Dec 8, 2017

Dr. Magyar is a great Osteopathic Physician. He always takes his time with each of his patients and is very professional and thorough. I started seeing him after suffering a very nagging and stubborn injury to multiple places in my spine. I had a couple of disc herniations and a torn ligament. I don't think I would have gotten through the ordeal the way I did if not for him. Although it took a while to heal he always advised me against surgery. Which I am very grateful for since I was able to make a full recovery without it. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Magyar to anyone with a sports-related injury especially one involving your spine/back. Added bonus: his new facility is warm, inviting and feels state-of-the-art
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 12, 2017

Dr. Magyar is an amazing doctor. He is genuine, understanding, and helpful! I'd recommend him to anyone dealing with back pain (especially herniated discs and sciatica).
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 12, 2017

Dr Magyar is a great Osteopathic Physician. He always takes his time with each of his patients and is very professional and thorough. I started seeing him after suffering a very nagging and stubborn injury to multiple places in my spine. I had a couple of disc herniations and a torn ligament. I don't think I would have gotten through the ordeal the way I did if not for him. Although it took a while to heal he always advised me against surgery. Which I am very grateful for since I was able to make a full recovery without it. I highly recommend seeing Dr Magyar to anyone with a sports related injury especially one involving your spine/back. Added bonus: his new facility is warm, inviting and feels state-of-the-art.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 12, 2017

Doctor Magyar is fantastic really listens to your issues and comes up with what is best for your solution to them I would recommend him to everyone who has back issues.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 12, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Magyar. He saved my life, pure and simple.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Jul 21, 2017

V good doctor. Not rushed. He explained everything. And was compassionate.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Magyar was great and very thorough.. he spent time to explain everything in great detail. he gave me peace of mind other doctors couldn't. I would recommend him to anyone.. I am thankful to have found him!!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Mar 30, 2017

Dr.Yasha Magyar is a great guy, and exactly the type of doctor this country needs. He always puts his patients first and is fully committed to helping them feel better. I had a very specific injury, and tried multiple forms of treatment before coming to Dr.Yasha. Since then he was able to alleviate most of the chronic back and shoulder pain I was experiencing. He is highly knowledgeable about the human body. Many other doctors will try to scheme you with fake treatments forcing you to empty your pockets but Dr. Yasha is always 100% honest with all his patients. Would highly recommend him to someone seeking pain management therapy.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 12, 2017

Dr Mags is a rockstar.my wife and i are real grateful that our paths have crossed and our pain medical needs have been met.bedside manner second to none! MRI's look like a jigsaw puzzle and pain unbearable at times under his care and physical therapy guidance things hv been so much more manageable..before you have any kind of orthopedic surgery please go see Dr.Magyar.

Request A Consultation Today