212-706-9082 info@networkspine.com

Board Certified, New York City Based, Osteopath Specializing in Spine, Pain and Sports Medicine

Testimonials

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 3, 2018

I am a 63-year old highly active competitive athlete with a number of sports injuries and medical issues, and It is a relief to have finally found Dr. Magyar .  Unlike other doctors I have been too, he never rushes, gets to know you, your goals, and takes in the full picture.  He is compassionate, knowledgeable and has a wide number of tools to help you feel better ranging from trigger point treatments, getting you the right balance of pain/anti-inflammatory/muscle relaxant meds, in my case, choosing the perfect knee brace for my sport, and more.  I also feel he does not have a certain agenda (e.g. pushing surgery or telling you never to have surgery when indeed you need it).  I am not sure how he manages to make a profit given that he gives you at least twice the amount of time and attention other doctors do.  Also--his support stuff is the best.  Lisa is kind, classy, and super-efficient and I've just started with one of the physical therapists with whom I am highly impressed (way more thorough, and holistic than other PT's I have been to.)  All in all a very positive experience.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 11, 2018

Amazing awesome office manager. Doctor is the best I experienced in New York City. I highly recommend this place.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Aug 12, 2018

My husband and I discovered Dr. Magyar through the recommendation of another doctor. Apart from treating me for my injury, he has been treating my husband to prepare him for his Ironman competition. He is very knowledgeable as well as patient and realistic, not to mention, great bedside manners. For anyone who needs a DO for any reason, he is the one to go to! Hats off to you, Doc!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 12, 2018

Yasha has a level of high ethics and moral that changes industry standards. His knowledge is and intellect are accompanied by compassion. In a practice such as his these are extremely comforting qualities and I am proud to have been treated by him.I have been referring personal friends and family for years for these reasons.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 5, 2018

Dr Magyar is caring and kind and an excellent clinician. Highly recommend!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 12, 2018

Dr Magyar is very empathetic and understanding. He also takes the time to explain what is occurring as well as next steps. His office assistants are also very professional and welcoming . Thank you
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Dec 8, 2017

Dr. Magyar is a great Osteopathic Physician. He always takes his time with each of his patients and is very professional and thorough. I started seeing him after suffering a very nagging and stubborn injury to multiple places in my spine. I had a couple of disc herniations and a torn ligament. I don't think I would have gotten through the ordeal the way I did if not for him. Although it took a while to heal he always advised me against surgery. Which I am very grateful for since I was able to make a full recovery without it. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Magyar to anyone with a sports-related injury especially one involving your spine/back. Added bonus: his new facility is warm, inviting and feels state-of-the-art
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 12, 2017

Dr. Magyar is an amazing doctor. He is genuine, understanding, and helpful! I'd recommend him to anyone dealing with back pain (especially herniated discs and sciatica).
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 12, 2017

Dr Magyar is a great Osteopathic Physician. He always takes his time with each of his patients and is very professional and thorough. I started seeing him after suffering a very nagging and stubborn injury to multiple places in my spine. I had a couple of disc herniations and a torn ligament. I don't think I would have gotten through the ordeal the way I did if not for him. Although it took a while to heal he always advised me against surgery. Which I am very grateful for since I was able to make a full recovery without it. I highly recommend seeing Dr Magyar to anyone with a sports related injury especially one involving your spine/back. Added bonus: his new facility is warm, inviting and feels state-of-the-art.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 12, 2017

Doctor Magyar is fantastic really listens to your issues and comes up with what is best for your solution to them I would recommend him to everyone who has back issues.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 12, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Magyar. He saved my life, pure and simple.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Jul 21, 2017

V good doctor. Not rushed. He explained everything. And was compassionate.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Magyar was great and very thorough.. he spent time to explain everything in great detail. he gave me peace of mind other doctors couldn't. I would recommend him to anyone.. I am thankful to have found him!!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Mar 30, 2017

Dr.Yasha Magyar is a great guy, and exactly the type of doctor this country needs. He always puts his patients first and is fully committed to helping them feel better. I had a very specific injury, and tried multiple forms of treatment before coming to Dr.Yasha. Since then he was able to alleviate most of the chronic back and shoulder pain I was experiencing. He is highly knowledgeable about the human body. Many other doctors will try to scheme you with fake treatments forcing you to empty your pockets but Dr. Yasha is always 100% honest with all his patients. Would highly recommend him to someone seeking pain management therapy.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 12, 2017

Dr Mags is a rockstar.my wife and i are real grateful that our paths have crossed and our pain medical needs have been met.bedside manner second to none! MRI's look like a jigsaw puzzle and pain unbearable at times under his care and physical therapy guidance things hv been so much more manageable..before you have any kind of orthopedic surgery please go see Dr.Magyar.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 12, 2017

Out of various treatment modalities including physical therapy and chiropractics he was the ONLY doctor that got rid of my neck, shoulder, and back pain (quickly - massive improvement after only 1 session) - due to over-usage and disc herniations (sports injury). He is the real deal. Thank your Dr. Magyar.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Jan 18, 2017

Dr. Magyar is very personable and friendly. He listened carefully to my complaint and asked many appropriate follow-up questions. He spent a lot of time diagnosing the issue to make sure I got the correct diagnosis and that we took appropriate corrective steps from that point. Dr. Magyar is clearly knowledgeable and took time to explain the medical aspects that I needed to know. Exactly what I want in a medical professional. Thanks!
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Dec 7, 2016

Dr. Magyar was truly caring and compassionate about my extraordinary herniated disc pain. Thankfully, he was able to squeeze me in and give me much needed an epidural the Wednesday before Thanksgiving, that saved me and allowed me to actual sit for TG dinner. Dr. Magyar's office manager Leslie was extremely helpful in setting everything up as well as following up on how I was doing. I highly recommend Dr. Magyar and his office.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Mar 12, 2016

As an athlete and coach that has been injured many times, and been to more doctors than i can count, i feel incredibly lucky to have found Dr. Magyar. Although his sense of caring was palpable after speaking with him for a couple of minutes, it was only after I followed through on his treatments, that i realized just how effective he is. His therapy always helps me heal, and has never been too agressive where i risk exacerbating an injury, or too conservative where it takes ages to get better. Dr. Magyar has been incredibly giving with his time. I never feel rushed and he gives me logical, well thought out answers to the many questions I often have. I leave having a good understanding of and belief in the gameplan for recovery, along with a strong sense of gratitude for his generosity and amazing expertise.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 12, 2016

I am a physician whose care I entrusted to to Dr. Magyar for hip and back pain consistent with with an athletic 60 year old. I was greeted by a confident and physical physician who treated me with enthusiasm and great care. He is a highly skilled diagnostician and feel that the individual treatment regimen he placed me on will be an excellent path. His competence and knowledge are second to none.

Request A Consultation Today